Reviews

Semo Sushi

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Sushi in FremontLauren M. – Sep 6, 2007
Semo Sushi is definately the best sushi place in Fremont. They have really good and a full variety of rolls. The fish and rolls are fresh and very tasty.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service….Very Good Sushi!!! Curly R. – Apr 8, 2008
After reading the reviews today we decided to try out Semo Sushi, despite the bad review regarding service. We showed up about 40 minutes before closing and they were SO nice and
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our Favorite Sushi Restaurant Christina C. – May 28, 2007
We LOOOOVE semo sushi. They are so yummy. They also have an amazing list of very creative sushi rolls. Most of them aren’t even on their menu. Look at the daily special board for
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 High quality sushi wunic – Feb 26, 2007
We ordered a variety of sushi rolls. The flavor, freshness, and presentation exceeded our expectations and place this meal in the same catagory with some of the best Sushi
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 if ur a foodie, then u gotta check… iafoodie – Feb 24, 2007
i found this this place on city search & dang! what a good find. my bf & i went there on friday for dinner. there was quite a long line when we got there and we we’re seated about
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A little piece of heaven… knockoutqueen16 – Oct 20, 2006
Come here. Eat here. You’ll love it. I promise. You’ll walk in to every worker in the joint yelling “Welcome!” in Japanese with a smile to welcome you in.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Best! crosbieclan – Apr 6, 2006
Semo Sushi has the best food! The service is slow and the restaurant is small but it is so worth it for the food! Unfortunately many people have discovered the wonderful food so it
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 For sushi lovers only…. jimbosong – Mar 13, 2006
Found this place through some of my friends in fremont. This place is like a diamond in the rough. I’ve been to some good japanese restaurants, but semo had some of the best fish
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thank GOD for SEMO!sushigoddess – Mar 12, 2006
I go there last friday we had to wait a little bit for a table since there was so many people waiting out the door. Once we get sat down and opened up a beautiful and extravagant
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great spotabcdefz1 – Mar 2, 2006
My friends and I split three rolls and a nigiri plate. The Michael Roll was outstanding; a spicy roll was terrific, and the dragon roll was nice, but not too special.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just thinking about it makes my mouth waterlakersball32 – Feb 27, 2006
Wow.We stopped by while driving from SoCal to Canada through several referrals.It was definitely worth the detour, delaying us a few hours.Right when we walked in,we felt like
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Give me SEMOre of that sushijabjams – Feb 26, 2006
“WOW”. I never take the time to post anything on user review websites, but the Sushi at Semo was far beyond anything I’ve had before. My wife and I thought we knew what good sushi
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best sushi I’ve ever hadfrankyp – Jan 31, 2006
I’m an avid sushi eater and I really have eaten at every sushi restraunt in Fremont and I can honestly say that semo is the best in town. They serve only the highest quality fish
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just Spectacular!!!alexisjamesdez – Nov 29, 2005
Agreeing with and many people who review this restaurant! It is just superb! Semo Sushi has become my favorite restaurant. I don’t even live in Fremont, so I must drive a bit just
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 They still call me sushi for a reasontheystillcallmesushi – Nov 14, 2005
Captivated by the movie “they still call me bruce.” I had to write a review about this restaurant. I came by after a late night movie because they were open till midnight on the
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The food here is great and on top…michunheidi – Nov 14, 2005
of that the service is amazing. I have been living in fremont for 8 years and have never found a good sushi place to go to on a regular basis until now. I have been eating here at least once a week.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Highly Recommended for great Japanese foodjsim – Nov 7, 2005
I’ve been looking for great places to eat and Semo Sushi has been the best place for Japanese food by far. They offer great customer service, reasonable prices, and great tasting
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Last night a few of my friends…misunjo – Nov 5, 2005
and I went to semo sushi. The place was packed, of course we waited to be seated, but the waiters/waitresses were all so nice, the wait didn’t seem too long. I ordered the spider roll, and the sex in the
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I agree semo sushi IS the best in fremontkitaetanaka – Oct 28, 2005
I ate dinner at semo sushi last night and i think this is the only place i have seen so far to be very busy in Fremont. The fish was very fresh and the rolls they had were very
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Best Sushi There Is!jlron – Oct 28, 2005
If you love Japanese food that is fresh, delicious and inventive, then I highly recommend Semo Sushi! My favorite rolls are the new Crazy Tim roll, Semo Spider, and the Spicy
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 so goodfanfood – Oct 28, 2005
Semo Sushi is the standard for sushi in the East Bay. First of all, the food is excellent: the fish is always fresh, the sushi chef offers amazing and creative special rolls that I
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0Rated 1.0 out of 5.0Rated 1.0 out of 5.0Rated 1.0 out of 5.0Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Highly Recommended…nishimuraphdberkeley – Oct 28, 2005
All i can say about this wonderful restaurant is WOW! …I am from Japan .. and i have been eating sushi for about 40 yrs.. lived in Fremont for about 15 .
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 WOW! all i can say is fabulousbartknowssushi – Oct 28, 2005
I ve been eating sushi for about 18 yrs and living in fremont for about 9. Ive been to every sushi place imagineable in this area . What i can say about the sushi in fremont is
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Rolls are to DIE for!! So is the Tonkatsu!annonyfoodcritic – Oct 25, 2005
Semo Sushi has byfar the largest and most delectable menu of rolls. I highly recommend the Sex in the City roll, DragonBall roll, Victoria Secret roll. I usually get the tonkatsu
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Semo Sushijenny_song – Oct 25, 2005
I would definately consider Semo Sushi my favorite sushi restaurant. The atmosphere is perfect for any occassion. Their food is ABSOLUTELY delicious (I recommend sex in the city)

(510) 505-0360
5026 Mowry Ave Fremont, CA 94538